Here is the reset procedure for the D2 Network and BigDisk Network products.
1. Switch OFF the product.
(Once OFF, the product's back power switch MUST be on the OFF position.)
2. PUSH the front button and KEEP IT PRESSED.
3. MOVE the back power switch to the ON position.
(The front button's LED will start blinking Blue & Red.)
4. Once the front button's LED stops blinking and is stable RED, RELEASE the front button.
(Once released, the front button's LED will start blinking Blue.)
5. When the front button's LED stops blinking again and is stable Blue, PUSH the front button and RELEASE it. This confirms the reset/
6. Leave product rebooting, you are done. (The product is now restoring itself to its factory defaults.)
>> The Administrator Password is reset to "admin"
>> Shares are renamed as "Recovered_oldname", but there should be no data loss
>> All other configurations are lost.